Saturday, April 30, 2011

Map of New York city Metro

The New York metropolitan area, additionally accepted as metropolitan New York, Greater New York, or the Tri-State breadth is the best crawling burghal breadth in the United States and is additionally one of the best crawling in the world. The City breadth is authentic by the U.S. Office of Management and Budget as the New York-Northern New Jersey-Long Island, New York-New Jersey-Pennsylvania metropolitan Statistical Breadth (MSA), with a citizenry of 18,897,109 as of the 2010 census. (roughly 1 in 16 Americans) as of 2010. The MSA is added subdivided into four City divisions. The 23-county metropolitan breadth includes ten counties in New York Accompaniment (those ancillary with the bristles boroughs of New York City, the two counties of Long Island, and three counties in the lower Hudson Valley); 12 counties in Northern and Central New Jersey; and one canton in northeastern Pennsylvania. The better urbanized breadth in the United States is at the affection of the metropolitan area, the New York–Newark, NY–NJ–CT Urbanized Breadth (estimated to accept a citizenry of 18,319,939 as of 2008). The arena additionally serves as the affection of the Northeast megalopolis.
Map of New York city Metro
Based on commuting patterns, the Office of Management and Budget additionally defines a added arena consisting of the New York City breadth added bristles adjoining metropolitan areas. The breadth is accepted as the New York-Newark-Bridgeport, New York-New Jersey-Connecticut-Pennsylvania Combined Statistical Breadth (CSA), with an estimated citizenry of 22,232,494 as of 2009. About one out of every fifteen Americans resides in this region, which includes seven added counties in New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut, and is generally referred to as the Tri-state Breadth and beneath frequently the Tri-State Arena (leaving out Pennsylvania). However, the New York City television appointed bazaar breadth (DMA) includes Pike County, Pennsylvania, which is additionally included in the CSA.
Map of New York city Metro Pictures
This added arena includes the better Metro in the United States (New York City), the bristles better cities in New Jersey (Newark, Jersey City, Elizabeth, Paterson and Trenton) and six of the seven better cities in Connecticut (Bridgeport, New Haven, Stamford, Waterbury, Norwalk & Danbury). The absolute acreage breadth of the continued city breadth is 11,842 sq mi (30,671 km2).

The breadth is frequently categorized and referenced according to geographic factors:

The Bristles Boroughs (New York City Proper)

Long Island (Nassau & Suffolk Counties, NY — disconnected by baptize from added three City regions; not including Queens Canton or Kings Canton (Brooklyn), which accompany with two of New York City's Bristles Boroughs)

North Jersey (Metropolitan areas begin in the accompaniment of New Jersey; disconnected by accompaniment band and baptize from blow of area)

Hudson Valley (Lower Hudson Valley suburbs of Westchester, Putnam and Rockland Counties; and Mid-Hudson exurbs of Dutchess, Orange and Ulster Counties; appearance carefully controlled development arctic of I-287)

Connecticut (Only Fairfield, New Haven and Litchfield Counties are metropolitan; disconnected by accompaniment line)

All bristles areas can be (and generally are) added divided. For instance, Long Island can be disconnected into the South and Arctic Shores (usually back speaking about Nassau County), Western Suffolk, and the East End. The Hudson Valley and Connecticut are sometimes aggregate calm and referred to as the Northern Suburbs, abundantly because of the aggregate acceptance of Metro-North Railroad.

Sixty-three percent of the citizenry lives in the 43% of the acreage breadth that is east of the Ambrose Channel/The Narrows/Hudson River; Thirty-seven percent of the citizenry lives in the 57% of the acreage breadth that is west of the Ambrose Channel/The Narrows/Hudson River